Subscribe to Journey Through Game Institute        RSS Feed
-----

Hello Game Institute!

Icon 3 Comments
Introduction
Hello Dream in code users! I'm Adam aka atraub. I've been programming for 5 years and have always been interested in game programming. Unfortunately, I've yet to deliver anything that I can be proud of. I have probably shelved 4 separate game projects due to lack of ability and/or motivation. I've read books and watched tutorials (I <3 moosader) but I've still failed to live up to my own expectations. Time for a change! My new years resolution is to Complete a non-trivial game. This could be a 2D, 3D, or MUD game. I'm aiming for 2D because it's the style I like most.

This Blog
Less than 20 minutes ago, I enrolled in 4 classes at The Game Institute. I'm going to get a better foundation on C++ and relearn everything I know about Game Programming from the ground up! I'm writing this blog to invite people to come along for the ride. This blog will be an account of the adventure of learning Game Programming and will simultaneously offer something of a review for The Game Institute.

The classes I've enrolled in are:

C++ Programming for Game Developers Module I

C++ Programming for Game Developers Module II

Graphics Programming with DirectX Module I

Math Primer

I hope that you'll enjoy reading this blog as much as I'll enjoy writing it!

3 Comments On This Entry

Page 1 of 1

stayscrisp Icon

29 December 2010 - 03:05 PM
Hey,

I have completed the Math Primer and the Game Mathematics course from Game Institute. They were both really good :)

Good luck with your courses!

badjava Icon

11 February 2011 - 09:14 AM
Hey Adam,

Congratulations on your directions and determination. I'm making similar plans and commitments although along a little different path or probably just a different flavor of the same kind of thing is probably more accurate.