• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 1982 Views - Last Post: 24 April 2009 - 01:37 PM

• sudo apt-get install brain
  • member icon

• View blog

The Importance of Honours Math

Posted 20 April 2009 - 10:25 AM

How important is math in programming? I know it's sizable but would it be really necessary for me to stay in honours? If anything should come up in programming I can always learn it through other means (like I got a book on algorithms now and algorithms won't be learned in class for another 3 or 4 years). I fairly average, in and around 50-70 percent, but the work is increasingly getting harder and even with the teachers and my parents help my grades are failing.

Edit:
Honours is the "higher" maths and I'm in my second year in secondary education.

This post has been edited by abgorn: 20 April 2009 - 10:26 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: The Importance of Honours Math

• Black Hatter

• View blog

Re: The Importance of Honours Math

Posted 20 April 2009 - 10:26 AM

dude, don't do math it's not worth it, you'll probably graduate sooner if you do drop it
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• sudo apt-get install brain
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 April 2009 - 10:30 AM

View PostZerobu, on 20 Apr, 2009 - 09:26 AM, said:

dude, don't do math it's not worth it, you'll probably graduate sooner if you do drop it

It would help me graduate sooner but it'll lighten the load because in pass for a test it's only maybe 5-7 chapter, in honours it 12+
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• go sabres

• View blog

Posted 20 April 2009 - 10:58 AM

just do normal math. you will be fine. if your struggling, it would be much better to do easier math and get a better grade than to not do so well. its not that big of a deal at this point for you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• The Algorithmi
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 April 2009 - 11:10 AM