3 Replies - 1405 Views - Last Post: 26 April 2009 - 10:17 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Game(Engine) Ideas

Posted 23 April 2009 - 01:34 PM

Hi, now i want to thank you all for your help, i have thought about this and made my decision.
i have also had a speak with some friends about it, those who dont know what im talking about, read my other topics or i can explain here...

My Game ideas:
3D FPS Sci-Fi Game, Im a big fan of crysis and im gonna steal some of their ideas about the jungle, the engine features, etc. So i'd want a game engine like the crysis game engine (NOT ALL THE FEATURES AND GRAPHICS THO, just a simple bad remake!)
I have been watching alot of behind the scenes how they made crysis and i got very interested, i know lots of guys who dont like crysis because it sucks ass, its bad because you maybe cant handle it, but even if i couldnt, i completed singeplayer campaign and started with my monster rig, however, back to topic.

Im new to C++ and i'd prefer that language as most uses it and its the most powerful language creating games.

I have some 3d experience so i can make models with.
I got the basics about C++ and now im gonna code my game engine and go on with DirectX coding the shaders to my engine.
But first im gonna give you an overview about how it looks from my perspective.

Game engine:
LAN Support (Maybe online, but not yet i think if its to hard)
DirectX 9 or 10/OpenGL, - what would you like?
Sound support
Map editor with a feature so you can click a button and it generates a map for you! - my friend did that but hes very good at C++ programming and i dont wanna bother him asking because he will just say that its hard.
Good Rendering Device - Friend can fix
My own script language or lua - Im good at lua
Import/Export feature
Singeplayer with Co-Op

The singeplayer is gonna be a designed storyline which you can like spawn 2 enemies and you can script them and edit the most you want, Thats how my gameplay is gonna be