14 Replies - 2683 Views - Last Post: 21 February 2005 - 07:21 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Chiyochan  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 28-December 04

C++ Runtime Error

Post icon  Posted 01 February 2005 - 03:46 PM

I keep getting this Iexplorer error message saying C++ runtime error How do you fix it? I don't even have Iexplorer so I have no Idea why it keeps popping up but I walk away for like 10 min. and there are 30 something of them up....help please?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: C++ Runtime Error

#2 Nova Dragoon  Icon User is offline

  • The Innocent Shall Suffer, Big Time
  • member icon

Reputation: 36
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,169
  • Joined: 16-August 01

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 01 February 2005 - 04:01 PM

Iexplorer is Microsoft Internet Explorer, and if you are running windows then you have it. When I've seen these errors before they using indicate spyware.

Have you any spyware prevention on your system, ie. adaware or spybot???


http://www.spychecke...ram/spybot.html
http://www.spychecke...am/adaware.html
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Chiyochan  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 28-December 04

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 01 February 2005 - 04:10 PM

Yeah I have spybot and ad aware
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Amadeus  Icon User is offline

  • g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

Reputation: 248
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,507
  • Joined: 12-July 02

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 01 February 2005 - 07:19 PM

Are they picking up anything once you update the definitions and run them? It's also possible that the error is indicative of a file corruption...did anything noteworthy happen with your computer before this began (downloads, new software installation, etc...)?

Click here for another user who had this problem...updates and spyware/adware runs may be the key to solving the problem.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Chiyochan  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 28-December 04

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 02 February 2005 - 02:19 PM

Nope I don't download things because this computer already sucks real bad. No new softwear either. I scaned and nothing came up. So now I have no idea wtf is going on.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 RyanW  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 28-January 05

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 02 February 2005 - 09:01 PM

Have you gotten the latest windows updates?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Chiyochan  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 28-December 04

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 03 February 2005 - 02:19 PM

Well my computer is *sopposed* to get them automaticly....but I have no idea
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 RyanW  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 28-January 05

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 03 February 2005 - 02:52 PM

1. Go to Start Menu
2. All Programs
3. Left click on top at "Windows Updates"

You should be able to see what you need (if anything).

Ryan Wenke
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 sykobag  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 70
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 03 February 2005 - 03:40 PM

or you could go to windowsupdate.microsoft.com they are essentially the same thing
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 abhicj  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 03-February 05

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 03 February 2005 - 08:14 PM

Chiyochan, on Feb 1 2005, 03:46 PM, said:

I keep getting this Iexplorer error message saying C++ runtime error How do you fix it? I don't even have Iexplorer so I have no Idea why it keeps popping up but I walk away for like 10 min. and there are 30 something of them up....help please?

HI All,

Can some one enlighten me what is going on? Are you compiling a program? Or is it just something that keeps popping up, say when you want to open a file in Explorer, when the comp is alive and well (...er Windows hence 'alive').
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 Amadeus  Icon User is offline

  • g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

Reputation: 248
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,507
  • Joined: 12-July 02

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 03 February 2005 - 08:35 PM

abhicj, on Feb 3 2005, 10:14 PM, said:

Chiyochan, on Feb 1 2005, 03:46 PM, said:

I keep getting this Iexplorer error message saying C++ runtime error How do you fix it?  I don't even have Iexplorer so I have no Idea why it keeps popping up but I walk away for like 10 min. and there are 30 something of them up....help please?

HI All,

Can some one enlighten me what is going on? Are you compiling a program? Or is it just something that keeps popping up, say when you want to open a file in Explorer, when the comp is alive and well (...er Windows hence 'alive').

No worries, this is not actually a C++ program that requires troubleshooting...this is most likely a problem within Explorer that has been caused by spyware or the like.

It was the error message displayed that prompted the user to put it in this forum.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 Chiyochan  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 28-December 04

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 04 February 2005 - 02:15 PM

Probably iexplorer isn't even up the thing is just like hello here I am I'm going to be annoying and muptily
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 Chiyochan  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 28-December 04

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 05 February 2005 - 10:21 PM

Well....now that problem is fixed but Iexplorer still pops up but it's pop ups, I scaned for any viriuses and got the windows updates and I have a popup blocker and stil...nothing happens
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 andruugaa  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-February 05

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 20 February 2005 - 11:11 PM

Yeah right on, i think the reason is we went to the wrong web site. Sometimes the virus download with loading the webs. If we wonna fix it recode the C++. I did windows update,spyware and ad aware nothing is happened.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#15 Amadeus  Icon User is offline

  • g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

Reputation: 248
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,507
  • Joined: 12-July 02

Re: C++ Runtime Error

Posted 21 February 2005 - 07:21 AM

This is not a C++ problem...this is an adware spyware problem that is throwing a C++ runtime error.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1