we like it or we do it for the $

• (3 Pages)
  • +

37 Replies - 18710 Views - Last Post: 16 January 2018 - 04:47 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: How do you start coding

Posted 10 July 2012 - 11:10 AM

Well, im not good at all in programming but would like to, i start it 1 year and programming for necessity actually, im mechanical engineer and want to be robot builder thats why im in. By the way guys who could help me in for graphical UI design i need for now buil some gauges in c#, and no google tutorial even msdn, are all poor explained.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#32 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Games, Graphs, and Auctions
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 10 July 2012 - 11:14 AM

Have you checked the tutorials sections on Dream.in.Code?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 July 2012 - 11:52 AM

believe no, just how to draw rectangle and others shapes, pens and brushes, the main problem is to access a center origin of some shape like a ellipse for example. but still working in. accostumed drw in 2/3D modeling so the algorythm come roughly here ... i just need to sit and work in very well... sucks

This post has been edited by chaicomo: 10 July 2012 - 12:00 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#34 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• member icon

• View blog

Posted 10 July 2012 - 11:58 AM

Once you've read tutorials on DIC, if you are still encountering problems, you are welcome to open your own thread in the appropriate forum to ask for help. Please avoid using existing threads for your own help questions, though.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 July 2012 - 12:05 PM

View Postmacosxnerd101, on 10 July 2012 - 11:58 AM, said: