how to do an effect in PS 5.5?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

17 Replies - 1652 Views - Last Post: 14 August 2001 - 01:55 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Would someone mind telling me...

Posted 19 July 2001 - 12:17 PM

Hi, I'm a newbie when it comes to Photoshop. I have seen this cool effect several times and I can't seem to find a tutorial on it.

The effect I'm talking about is in these 2 images:

Posted Image

and

Posted Image

I really like how the symbols and other items blend in with the background.

I have seen tutorials similar to this, but nothing exactly like it that I could follow. I don't know where to start.

This site has it too; at the top header:

Posted Image

See how the text in the background blends in, but the main part, "</dream.in.code>" still stands out without any problems. That is how I want it, only w/ symbols and shapes, not text.

If you could refer me to a tutorial that shows me how to do this exact effect or could possibly tell me how to do it in detail (because I'm a newbie) I would be really grateful. Even if it is an advanced effect, I would still like to know how to do it because I could work my way up to the point where I can actually accomplish the effect later on.

Thanks in advance for your help.

P.S. If this effect is easier to do in Fireworks 4, I also have that program available to me. Thanks again

(Edited by Mike at 3:20 pm on July 21, 2001)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Would someone mind telling me...

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Would someone mind telling me...

Posted 19 July 2001 - 12:50 PM

Take a look here :) http://www.dreaminco...-bin....topic=1
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 19 July 2001 - 01:19 PM