4 Replies - 4687 Views - Last Post: 17 May 2009 - 09:15 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 noob523532  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 16-May 09

Setup Project Properties

Posted 16 May 2009 - 09:55 PM

I need to make a deployment Installer for an app made on Visual Studio. I'm using the visual studio 2008 setup project. But when you install the software, it says that the publisher is Microsoft. I know there's a way change that. but don't know how.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Setup Project Properties

#2 Core  Icon User is offline

  • using System.Linq;
  • member icon

Reputation: 774
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,097
  • Joined: 08-December 08

Re: Setup Project Properties

Posted 16 May 2009 - 10:00 PM

When you set up your deployment project in the IDE, you can change its properties the same way you change the properties for the regular application controls - by using the property box (bottom right side of the screen). There you can customize the setup project information.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 Mezius  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 13-April 09

Re: Setup Project Properties

Posted 16 May 2009 - 10:31 PM

Like core said, click on the installer project and edit the properties but make sure you also change the information in AssemblyInfo.cs.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Core  Icon User is offline

  • using System.Linq;
  • member icon

Reputation: 774
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,097
  • Joined: 08-December 08

Re: Setup Project Properties

Posted 16 May 2009 - 10:36 PM

Quote

make sure you also change the information in AssemblyInfo.cs.


Actually, you don't have to. It updates it automatically as the project is being built.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Mezius  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 13-April 09

Re: Setup Project Properties

Posted 17 May 2009 - 09:15 AM

View PostCore, on 17 May, 2009 - 12:36 AM, said:

Quote

make sure you also change the information in AssemblyInfo.cs.


Actually, you don't have to. It updates it automatically as the project is being built.


Hmm, when I was making mine it didn't update those for me when I changed the properties window. I had to edit them manually.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1