New to DIC not to programming

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 412 Views - Last Post: 24 May 2009 - 11:21 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hey wats up?

Posted 24 May 2009 - 01:02 AM

Hey everybody,
Like my desc says im not new to proggin, just DIC. I can do Java, VB, and C. Learning: C++ and hopefully PHP and Perl later on, maybe Python as well.

Im interested in both business application creation and maintenance as well as game development. I have been pretty much entirely self taught with Java and VB; took a class through my university for C and took my final a week after starting the class. I learn pretty quick when motivated haha.

I hope to be useful to the DIC community, thanks in advance for any help that the community offers for my questions.

GalenEvil

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hey wats up?

• ninja DIC
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hey wats up?

Posted 24 May 2009 - 01:10 AM

Greetings GalenEvil.

Welcome to Dream in Code.
We are glad to have you here, and hope you will be an asset to our community.
There are many different forums to address your programming questions, along with many talented people to answer them. Anything non-programming related should usually be posted in the Caffeine Lounge.

In order to avoid people flaming and being rude, I would suggest reading the DIC rules before asking and answering in DIC forums..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Untitled
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 24 May 2009 - 01:13 AM

hi dear welcome to DIC.hope you learn something from here and share you knowledge.and please read rules of DIC before asking Questions.
:code:

~Noor Ahmad~
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 24 May 2009 - 01:55 AM

View PostGorian, on 24 May, 2009 - 12:10 AM, said:

In order to avoid people flaming and being rude, I would suggest reading the DIC rules before asking and answering in DIC forums..