6 Replies - 9918 Views - Last Post: 26 May 2009 - 06:53 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Making Reports with C#/MySQL

Posted 24 May 2009 - 07:57 AM

Hello everyone,

I am currently working on an application in C# which requires me to create reports based on a MySQL database. I have been searching for quite some time, and the only way it seems possible is with crystal reports, which I have never used before. The application is quite complex and this is just the reporting aspect of it, I had anticipated that MySQL would have easily done this by using aggregate functions like Group By. Unfortunately it does not, and I am at a road block in my program. These are the kind of reports I would like to create:

Posted Image

This report was done in access.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can make a report using C# and MySQL?
Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you.

Matt

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Making Reports with C#/MySQL

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Making Reports with C#/MySQL

Posted 24 May 2009 - 07:04 PM

View Postmjfara, on 24 May, 2009 - 06:57 AM, said:

Hello everyone,

I am currently working on an application in C# which requires me to create reports based on a MySQL database. I have been searching for quite some time, and the only way it seems possible is with crystal reports, which I have never used before. The application is quite complex and this is just the reporting aspect of it, I had anticipated that MySQL would have easily done this by using aggregate functions like Group By. Unfortunately it does not, and I am at a road block in my program. These are the kind of reports I would like to create:

Posted Image

This report was done in access.

Matt

You can generate this kind of report in Crystal Report which is included in VS 2005.

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 24 May 2009 - 11:44 PM

View PostnewProgram, on 24 May, 2009 - 06:04 PM, said:

Matt