• (3 Pages)
  • +

36 Replies - 6495 Views - Last Post: 13 May 2012 - 01:16 PM

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: I'm new to the world of programming

Posted 01 June 2009 - 12:46 PM

View PostDark_Necros, on 1 Jun, 2009 - 10:39 AM, said:

Thanks for all the advice, and is there any way for me to do a poll? and dan tha man, would your email be camoblur @ gmail . com?

Nope. You probably mistaken me for somebody else.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 02 June 2009 - 08:19 AM

ok. sorry, thought your were my cousin :P
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• straight vegetarian kid

• View blog

Posted 02 June 2009 - 08:54 AM

*scratches head* anyways...

i would suggest C++
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 02 June 2009 - 09:07 AM

Use C.
You can do everything in C
It's the most used language in industry (I use it for 25 years, for any sort of project (mainly SGBD access))
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 June 2009 - 10:10 AM

Be practical about it. How do you know what your true love will be? Download all the compilers that are hot-topic until you meet one that makes you swoon and brim with curiosity :crazy: It's gonna take passionate motivation to go beyond merely reading about a language's syntax and actually having the grits to do exercises for the sake of wanting that sort of indepth skill. And if you never find your one and only "go-to" language then you simply will wander at the gate of Hello World until you find something you strongly favor. Here's a brisk beginner-friendly overview of the popular ones going around today: