4 Replies - 355 Views - Last Post: 02 June 2009 - 04:13 AM

• Garbage Collector

• View blog

Newest Member, Saying Hi!

Posted 01 June 2009 - 09:17 PM

Hello all!

Just signed up about 15 minutes ago, and already left a whopper of a code over in the Python forum. Okay, it's not truly a whopper, but it's over 300 lines of Code and for me that's ENORMOUS.

Which brings me to talking about myself. My name is Zachary, but my friends and everyone else calls me Zack. You can too if you'd like. I'm 19. I'm new to this programming thing, but I'm usually a quick learner, and I'm very eager to learn about multiple languages. I just finished my Freshman year in College, so I'm only 3 years away from getting a Bachelor's in Compute Science w00t! Seriously though, before college I had never programmed before. I've just always been interested in Computers, so that's what I wanted to major in. I'm an easy going person, but have a lot of life in me. I run Track, and love every single minute of it. I'm a Sprinter and actually quite good.

Let's see... what else? Oh! I'm also really into Video Games. Hoping one day to be able to use my 1337 Programming skills to make video games. I'm a long way off of that though (proof of that is in the Python forum)!

Well that's really all I can think of right now! If you want to know anything else just ask! Also, don't hesitate to post a little bit about yourself in here too. I'd like to get to know you all, and hopefully learn a lot from you!

:pirate: Argh!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Newest Member, Saying Hi!

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Newest Member, Saying Hi!

Posted 01 June 2009 - 09:44 PM

Hello Zack