how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

hi, i use eclipse and i want to put a backgrund image, i dont now how

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 6171 Views - Last Post: 06 June 2009 - 04:52 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Arimo  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 05-June 09

how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Post icon  Posted 05 June 2009 - 01:38 PM

class NyLyss implements ActionListener{
public void actionPerformed(ActionEvent e) {
JFileChooser chooser = new JFileChooser();
int option = chooser.showOpenDialog(parent);
File f=chooser.getSelectedFile();
String str=System.getProperty("eumap.PNG!!!!");
JFileChooser fc=new JFileChooser(str);

}
}

This post has been edited by Arimo: 05 June 2009 - 02:10 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

#2 nick2price  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 561
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,826
  • Joined: 23-November 07

Re: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Posted 05 June 2009 - 01:41 PM

please edit your post so that your code is placed in code tags. Also, dont place question in the post title. Place it straight above where you place your code, give a bit more details aswell please.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Arimo  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 05-June 09

Re: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Post icon  Posted 05 June 2009 - 02:56 PM

class NyLyss implements ActionListener{

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Locke  Icon User is offline

  • Sarcasm Extraordinaire!
  • member icon

Reputation: 520
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,596
  • Joined: 20-March 08

Re: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Posted 05 June 2009 - 03:05 PM

Ummm...

[rules][/rules]
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 nick2price  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 561
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,826
  • Joined: 23-November 07

Re: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Posted 05 June 2009 - 03:10 PM

Also, you already posted this question. I told you what to do and you havnt done it yet.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Posted 05 June 2009 - 05:54 PM

and after that just overload paint() so that it draw the image you want in the background instead of the default this component background color

Also not a good idea at all to create a GUI element (and re-create it and re-create it and re-create it...) in an actionPerformed() method
just create once and make it visible or not in the listener

But please avoid to put the question in the topic title it got truncated

This post has been edited by pbl: 05 June 2009 - 05:57 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Posted 05 June 2009 - 06:15 PM

Eclipse has nothing to do here
We are talking Java whatever your IDE is (Eclipse or Notepad)
Post your question in your topic not in the title this is missleading

and as Locke mentioned a single line declaring your Interface might not be considered as "a good faith effort" :)

Duplicated topics merged
Please avoid double postings :angry:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 Arimo  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 05-June 09

Re: how to use backgrund image in Eclipse!

Posted 06 June 2009 - 04:52 AM

my problem is how to use eclipse tool to download a file, such as a map!!!

View Postpbl, on 5 Jun, 2009 - 05:15 PM, said:

Eclipse has nothing to do here
We are talking Java whatever your IDE is (Eclipse or Notepad)
Post your question in your topic not in the title this is missleading

and as Locke mentioned a single line declaring your Interface might not be considered as "a good faith effort" :)

Duplicated topics merged
Please avoid double postings :angry:

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1