3 Replies - 2437 Views - Last Post: 17 June 2009 - 06:00 PM

#1 mycraz  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 81
  • Joined: 10-June 09

build photo gallery in carousel

Posted 16 June 2009 - 10:00 PM

hi! i searched a lot in the internet about photo gallery in carousel and they are really cool and nice. However, all of them need license key. Can I build the same thing like those photo gallery in flash cs4 myself? Anyone got a good website that can teach me how? I found this
http://www.webdesign...toflip-gallery/
but it needs me to buy photoFlow. :(

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: build photo gallery in carousel

#2 BetaWar  Icon User is online

  • #include "soul.h"
  • member icon

Reputation: 1148
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7,151
  • Joined: 07-September 06

Re: build photo gallery in carousel

Posted 17 June 2009 - 12:16 AM

Here is something I think you will find very interesting:
http://www.gotoandlearn.com/play?id=32
http://www.gotoandlearn.com/play?id=33
http://www.gotoandlearn.com/play?id=34
(Watch them in order)

They use AS2 and not AS3, but the idea is the same between the two langauges (just different ways of doing it, like AS3 allows for 3D stuff).

I used those to make an AS2 photo gallery, it worked okay, but goes pretty slow with a lot of images.

Hope that helps.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 mycraz  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 81
  • Joined: 10-June 09

Re: build photo gallery in carousel

Posted 17 June 2009 - 05:53 PM

thanks a lot for the link.It's really cool but I am wondering if I can insert a song in it instead of text. In the video clip shown in the link, they can click the icon and show some texts. How about after clicking the icon it will play a song?Can it be done?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 BetaWar  Icon User is online

  • #include "soul.h"
  • member icon

Reputation: 1148
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7,151
  • Joined: 07-September 06

Re: build photo gallery in carousel

Posted 17 June 2009 - 06:00 PM

Yes, it can be done. You will need to create sound objects and tell them to load the sound and play it. Um, I don't know of any tutorials off the top of my head on how to play sounds, but I suggest checking out
actionscript.org and kirupa.com (probably kirupa first, they have a lot of tutorials that are easy to follow).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1