Switching to Dev C++

I'm just switching to Dev C++ after using Turbo C++ for a long tim

Page 1 of 1

3 Replies - 1123 Views - Last Post: 18 June 2009 - 03:34 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 frozen3592  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 18-June 09

Switching to Dev C++

Posted 18 June 2009 - 01:04 AM

I'm not able to compile this simple code in Dev C++ 4.9.9.2

#include <iostream>
#include<conio.h>
void main()
{
  cout<<"Hello World!";
  return 0;
}



This used to get compiled in Turbo C++ (blue screen)

What's the matter, anyone? Please
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Switching to Dev C++

#2 prabh  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 381
  • Joined: 27-December 08

Re: Switching to Dev C++

Posted 18 June 2009 - 01:26 AM

#include <iostream>
#include<conio.h>
using namespace std;// if you are not using namespace std then you need to type std::cout<<"hello";
int main()
{
  cout<<"Hello World!";
  return 0;
}


i made some changes that are usefull for modern compilers tc is old good man
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 frozen3592  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 18-June 09

Re: Switching to Dev C++

Posted 18 June 2009 - 01:54 AM

hello prabh

thanks a LOT for replying

but when i open my compiled console executible, it opens and closes. in TC it waited for input.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 janotte  Icon User is offline

  • code > sword
  • member icon

Reputation: 990
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,141
  • Joined: 28-September 06

Re: Switching to Dev C++

Posted 18 June 2009 - 03:34 AM

If I correctly understand what you are describing then this is the info you want to look at:
http://www.dreaminco...wtopic30581.htm
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1