4 Replies - 3997 Views - Last Post: 08 May 2005 - 10:24 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 harshnanda  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38
  • Joined: 04-April 05

VB and Command Prompt

Posted 08 May 2005 - 08:12 AM

i want to know if it is possible to pass commands to command prompt from an VB project.

Regards,
Harsh
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: VB and Command Prompt

#2 Amadeus  Icon User is offline

  • g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

Reputation: 248
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,506
  • Joined: 12-July 02

Re: VB and Command Prompt

Posted 08 May 2005 - 08:15 AM

Are you talking about opening a shell from the VB program, or passing information to an existing shell?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 harshnanda  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38
  • Joined: 04-April 05

Re: VB and Command Prompt

Posted 08 May 2005 - 10:36 AM

pass information to an existing shell but i wouldn't mind knowing how to open a shell from a VB program either.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 dilettante  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 7
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 26-January 05

Re: VB and Command Prompt

Posted 08 May 2005 - 06:42 PM

I'm still a little confused.

Do you mean that you want to "remote control" an existing command shell instance? Or do you just want to have a VB program that runs from the command line, accepting command line parameters?

I assume we are talking about VB5 or VB6, not one of the VB.Net versions.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 harshnanda  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38
  • Joined: 04-April 05

Re: VB and Command Prompt

Posted 08 May 2005 - 10:24 PM

i want to know how to 'remote control' an existing command shell.

i am working with vb6
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1