4 Replies - 435 Views - Last Post: 24 June 2009 - 01:27 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 livium  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 513
  • Joined: 21-December 08

after redo of code the page still doesn'work

Posted 24 June 2009 - 01:13 AM

my page worked just fine until i did a small modification. Then i have redo (myself) that modification and it still doesn't work. What do you make of that? I had this problem before.

This post has been edited by livium: 24 June 2009 - 01:15 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: after redo of code the page still doesn'work

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Head MFIC
  • member icon

Reputation: 5061
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26,433
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: after redo of code the page still doesn'work

Posted 24 June 2009 - 01:15 AM

Hrm.

My crystal ball seems to be broken. I'll have to take it to the shop again.

What's your site (URL), what did you change, what was working, what no longer works?

The key word here is backups. Backup Backup Backup. Anytime I'm going to make a change I do it in a test environment, & even that gets backed up!

You could also try issuing a Cntrl + F5 on your keyboard, & force a refresh of the page/site. It's possible that the broken code is still in cache.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 hadi_php  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 10
  • View blog
  • Posts: 382
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: after redo of code the page still doesn'work

Posted 24 June 2009 - 01:18 AM

r u reupload? if u reupload open that in IE.....u might be open that page in opera...which store site cokkies
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 livium  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 513
  • Joined: 21-December 08

Re: after redo of code the page still doesn'work

Posted 24 June 2009 - 01:19 AM

i refer to my site on my localhost which i'm developing.

i have refreshed it, and also deleted all cache from my mozzila, but in vain.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 livium  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 513
  • Joined: 21-December 08

Re: after redo of code the page still doesn'work

Posted 24 June 2009 - 01:27 AM

i remembered i had a copy and now works but i still don't know what was i mistaking
thanks
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1