I have a cool website but no one can find it

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 1770 Views - Last Post: 02 October 2009 - 02:54 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Where to Start

Post icon  Posted 18 July 2009 - 02:21 PM

Hi everyone,

I have been working for the past two years on a website. I've learned PHP, Javascript, CSS, MySQL, BASH, Java, Apache Server, and so many other things. I've worked on the programming logic, usability, elegance, reducing page size to a minimum, and much more.

Now, I finally feel comfortable about telling the world that it is there, and I can feel good about. The website is

language101.com

One of the things I want to focus on is ethical SEO. I don't want to spam the web with emails and pseudo webs sites. I want to get real links from real people.

I am here just to ask "Where do I start." What are the best techniques? Any advice? Maybe a favorite tutorial or video?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Where to Start

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Where to Start

Posted 19 July 2009 - 05:35 AM

Maybe have a look here:
http://www.dreaminco...showforum64.htm
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 26 July 2009 - 08:46 AM

I'd start by link building. I think that link building is much more "profitable" than on-site seo stuff.

Get commenting on some popular sites that are related to your site. The comment section of sites normally allows for some website details. Forums are the same.

The more mention you can get of your site the better!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• using Caffeine;
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 July 2009 - 11:31 AM

I have three suggestions.

1) Add a link to your site in your signature on forums related to your site, that allow it. You will have to particpate in the forums actively. Every post you make in the forum will have a link to your site, a big help. I guess that is what pauldickinson was suggesting, I just re-read that suggestion.