Can't figure out how to call Inventory Info to print out in the GU

• (2 Pages)
  • +

19 Replies - 1561 Views - Last Post: 23 July 2009 - 06:12 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Java Inventory Part 4

Posted 21 July 2009 - 11:52 AM

The problem that I am having is I don't know how to set up the GUI to call the Inventory code I have already written. The instructions are below in quotation marks and I have Never worked with GUI before. I can write the code but GUI is new to me. Please I need help getting started. I am working in the Netbeans software.

"This class will modify the Inventory Program to use a GUI. The GUI will display the information one product at a time, including the item number, the name of the product, the number of units in stock, the price of each unit, and the value of the inventory of that product. In addition, the GUI will display the value of the entire inventory, the additional attribute, and the restocking fee."

package inventoryprogram;
import java.awt.event.ActionListener;
import javax.swing.JFrame;
import javax.swing.event.AncestorListener;
public class InventoryProgram extends javax.swing.JFrame implements ActionListener {
public InventoryProgram() {
initComponents();
		}
@SuppressWarnings("unchecked")
 // <editor-fold defaultstate="collapsed" desc="Generated Code">	 private void initComponents() {
jTextField1 = new javax.swing.JTextField();
jLabel1 = new javax.swing.JLabel();
jLabel2 = new javax.swing.JLabel();
jTextField2 = new javax.swing.JTextField();
jLabel3 = new javax.swing.JLabel();
jTextField3 = new javax.swing.JTextField();
label1 = new java.awt.Label();
label2 = new java.awt.Label();
label3 = new java.awt.Label();
label4 = new java.awt.Label();
jSeparator1 = new javax.swing.JSeparator();
jSeparator2 = new javax.swing.JSeparator();
		  setDefaultCloseOperation(javax.swing.WindowConstants.EXIT_ON_CLOSE);		  jTextField1.setText("jTextField1");
jTextField1.addActionListener(this);