• +

24 Replies - 26207 Views - Last Post: 31 January 2010 - 02:33 AM

Replies To: Cloud Computing with C#

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Cloud Computing with C#

Post icon  Posted 31 July 2009 - 03:15 PM

Anyone out there getting into Cloud Computing yet? I recently began looking at it and what it can do, that's when I found Windows Azure, one of Microsoft's tools for Cloud Computing. It looks promising as far as what it offers, and cannot wait to dig a little deeper into this and see how far down the rabbit hole goes.

Anyone else playing around with Cloud Computing with C#?

EDIT: By the way, you need Windows Server 2008 SP1 or Windows Vista SP1 to be able to install and use any of the Azure SDK's
Was This Post Helpful? 1

• using System.Linq;
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 July 2009 - 03:20 PM

This is exactly what I am looking for. Currently working on a project that requires a centralized storage/service system, so I am currently studying how cloud computing works and how I can implement my solution to use it to the fullest.

As far as I know, Azure currently is in the CTP stage and you have to get an invitation (you can easily get it by registering online) to use Windows Azure, however, you can instantly access the Azure .NET Services.

Interesting how it all works. I downloaded the SDK and will install it now.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 July 2009 - 03:23 PM

You're right about the CTP (Should have mentioned that in the post, sorry for that) but I want to get the word out about it so all C# people will know by the time it goes RTM.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• using System.Linq;
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 July 2009 - 03:26 PM