Php upload script...help!

Retard + Php script = !@#!^&

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 3606 Views - Last Post: 04 September 2005 - 07:40 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Php upload script...help!

Posted 22 August 2005 - 02:39 PM

:crazy: ..haha ok, I need help with using a php script to let users upload files to my site, (files are around 60mb's or so)... im a complete newb using php. I got a script to work but i could only upload small files...even when editing maxfilesize. Can anyone explain how to use a php script to accomplish what i need to do? For instance instructions as if you where talking to a complete retard :P ...Thanks a million!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Php upload script...help!

• g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Php upload script...help!

Posted 22 August 2005 - 02:59 PM

Do you want a new script, or a modification of the one you have? If the latter, could you post the file you are using? There is also the possibility that the file upload size may have been capped by your server...when you try to upload a large file, are you getting an error?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 22 August 2005 - 03:31 PM

yeah im getting an error when uploading bigger files...Says something like: " WARNING () unlink....file not found in www\directory\upload.php error line 21" something like that...if possible id just like a new script (or anything that would help me let users upload files)... since i already got rid of the old script.. .thanks :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 23 August 2005 - 03:58 PM

latenightspeed, on Aug 22 2005, 03:31 PM, said: