• (2 Pages)
  • +

20 Replies - 2318 Views - Last Post: 28 January 2010 - 07:44 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Online Schools

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:29 AM

Hey guys,

I started learning C++ on my own as a hobby. Now I am thinking about career change and looking for the best online school to get programming degree (C++). Why online? I have a full time job and four children. Out of 7 hours a day of sleep I can use 1.5 of them to study. 5.5 hours of sleep, shower and a cup of coffee in the morning and I'm good to go..:)

Thank you my friends....

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Online Schools

• Saucy!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Online Schools

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:40 AM

Moving to Student Campus.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Guest_Neumann*

Posted 10 August 2009 - 12:03 PM

Check out University of Phoenix - http://aptm.phoenix.edu/
Was This Post Helpful? 0

• you can't fix stupid.

• View blog

Posted 10 August 2009 - 12:11 PM

Do you really need to enroll in a college for that? How about checking the internet for tutorials and stuff, make yourself a portfolio?

Not trying to say there is anything wrong with it, but do you think there are enough benefits to make it worth it? :)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 August 2009 - 12:39 PM

View Postgawdlike, on 10 Aug, 2009 - 11:11 AM, said:

Do you really need to enroll in a college for that? How about checking the internet for tutorials and stuff, make yourself a portfolio?

Not trying to say there is anything wrong with it, but do you think there are enough benefits to make it worth it? :)

I understand you point. At the same time that piece of paper is important I think, especially when getting a job.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• you can't fix stupid.

• View blog

Posted 10 August 2009 - 12:46 PM

Yeah, you're probably right. :)

This post has been edited by gawdlike: 10 August 2009 - 12:46 PM