What's Wrong

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 604 Views - Last Post: 17 August 2009 - 07:49 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Mcbazzo  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 29-August 08

What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 05:50 AM

SOLVED!
CAN BE DELETED

This post has been edited by Mcbazzo: 17 August 2009 - 06:47 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What's Wrong

#2 xerxes333  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 31
  • View blog
  • Posts: 504
  • Joined: 05-July 07

Re: What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 06:12 AM

Have you fixed your php tag, like so?

. . . 
<table border="1" bordercolor="black" bgcolor="silver" align="center"><td><center> <font color="#990000">
<?php		//<-- you where missing the "php" portion of the tag
mysql_connect ("mysql3.freehostia.com","phostu10_ei","phostu10_ei"); 
mysql_select_db ("phostu10_ei"); 
 . . . 


This post has been edited by xerxes333: 17 August 2009 - 06:12 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Mcbazzo  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 29-August 08

Re: What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 06:14 AM

View Postxerxes333, on 17 Aug, 2009 - 05:12 AM, said:

Have you fixed your php tag, like so?

. . . 
<table border="1" bordercolor="black" bgcolor="silver" align="center"><td><center> <font color="#990000">
<?php		//<-- you where missing the "php" portion of the tag
mysql_connect ("mysql3.freehostia.com","phostu10_ei","phostu10_ei"); 
mysql_select_db ("phostu10_ei"); 
 . . . 



i'll try it
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 przemass  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 30
  • View blog
  • Posts: 166
  • Joined: 18-July 09

Re: What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 06:15 AM

Try to check the if statement ( if ( $melt <= "$field2" ) ). There could be something wrong.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Mcbazzo  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 29-August 08

Re: What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 06:19 AM

nope ive changed it and nothing has changed ty for helping thou


View Postprzemass, on 17 Aug, 2009 - 05:15 AM, said:

Try to check the if statement ( if ( $melt <= "$field2" ) ). There could be something wrong.


icant see nothing wrong with it unless it has to have an else
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 xerxes333  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 31
  • View blog
  • Posts: 504
  • Joined: 05-July 07

Re: What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 06:37 AM

You need to tell the script what connection (link) to use when connecting to a DB.

<? 

$link = mysql_connect ("mysql3.freehostia.com","phostu10_ei","phostu10_ei"); 
mysql_select_db ("phostu10_ei", $link); 


?>




EDIT: Further reading.
http://us2.php.net/m...mysql-query.php
http://us2.php.net/m...l-select-db.php

This post has been edited by xerxes333: 17 August 2009 - 06:38 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6058
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,495
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 08:12 AM

Mcbazzo, you've been around long enough to know that "What's wrong" is not a good thread title. Please use a more appropriate title in future topics.

Closed.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5247
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,069
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: What's Wrong

Posted 17 August 2009 - 07:49 PM

It's really a shame that you deleted your question. The purpose of a coding community is that we learn from one another, from both the mistakes & the solutions.

Deleting your content is really not cool. :angry:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1