3 Replies - 984 Views - Last Post: 23 August 2009 - 09:06 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Playing Audio Files And Saving Program Settings.

Post icon  Posted 20 August 2009 - 07:59 PM

Hi guys. I have been wanting to do myself a simple nice alarm clock for myself, as my computer is in my room and I leave it on in the nights most of the time.

I have been wondering, how can I play Audio files with it? C# is the only 'desktop' programming language with which I am a bit 'fluent', but I am nowhere near an expert with it and I don't use it too much either. So probably you could explain it like I was a noob ^^;.

Also, it will be the first 'official' application I make, and I don't know how to save user settings (like in this case, the time in which the alarm will play, the selected song, etc), so I was wondering how exactly do I save settings, or how do people normally do it? I was planning in reading an XML with the settings because I am not too familiar with C#'s method of dealing with databases...

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Playing Audio Files And Saving Program Settings.

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Playing Audio Files And Saving Program Settings.

Posted 21 August 2009 - 04:19 PM

View PostCrimson Wings, on 20 Aug, 2009 - 08:59 PM, said:

Hi guys. I have been wanting to do myself a simple nice alarm clock for myself, as my computer is in my room and I leave it on in the nights most of the time.

I have been wondering, how can I play Audio files with it? C# is the only 'desktop' programming language with which I am a bit 'fluent', but I am nowhere near an expert with it and I don't use it too much either. So probably you could explain it like I was a noob ^^;.