starting over

lean vb.net , asp.net, ado.net, sql and web development

Page 1 of 1

5 Replies - 1011 Views - Last Post: 31 August 2009 - 09:07 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

starting over

Posted 30 August 2009 - 08:13 PM

I am not for certain that I would consider myself a beginner but I have been out of programming for many years. So beginner it is.

I am now 33 fixing to be 34 this October. I work as a Network Administrator and often find myslef working 16 hours a day and being burned out. ( not to say I would not be working long hours as a programmer / developer ) However. what I am wanting to find out is the following.

After all of these years I am still very interested in going back to development.

considering that I am fixing to be 34 is it to late for me to start over and learn the folling ?

vb.net, c++, ado.net, asp.net and also web development. As it stands I have some very good books on these subjects , well all except web development. However between working so many hours and then arriving home late in the day I do at time find that I am having to read and reread the same chapters over and over .

I guess that I am looking for any and all thoughts on this subject. Please feel free to let me know what you think.

Thank you

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: starting over

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: starting over

Posted 30 August 2009 - 09:52 PM