http://www.webconstructions.org/

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 1488 Views - Last Post: 03 September 2009 - 10:45 AM

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

SEO for My Website

Posted 02 September 2009 - 02:33 PM

I want my website (http://www.webconstructions.org/) to show up on Google. Let me clarify, I am a web designer and want my website to come up higher on Google. Right now it is not even listed in the first 100 for the keyword "web design." :v: Since that is a fairly popular keyword, I know it will be hard to get listed in the top ten, but I would at least like to get in the top 50! Anyway, do any of you have some suggestions on how to get listed a little higher on Google? Thanks in advance. :)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: SEO for My Website

• using Caffeine;
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: SEO for My Website

Posted 02 September 2009 - 07:40 PM

SEO is a complicated process that will take time and dedication. Participating in forums and having links back to your site are one way to help with SEO. Right now you are participating an a forum that you are allowed to post a link to your web site. You may not advertise it all through out the forum though. SPAMing the forum would not be tolerated either so you would have to make posts that contribute to the content of the forum. (Read the forum rules on advertising and signatures Forum Rules) This works because link backs to your site make Google happy. Another thing that makes Google happy is fresh new content. Blogs are great for this. You could have a development related blog and in the blog have links to your main site. Those are just a few things that you can look at. To a lesser extent signing up for Google's Webmaster tools wouldn't hurt either and submit site maps. Keep updating your site.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 September 2009 - 07:20 AM