2 Replies - 1561 Views - Last Post: 10 September 2009 - 12:00 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 aks29921  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 108
  • View blog
  • Posts: 309
  • Joined: 24-August 09

show only currently active window

Post icon  Posted 08 September 2009 - 06:59 AM

i am making a windows application using visual studio 2008.
there are many forms in it and at a time more than one form may be open in the application.
i want that at such a time, only the currently active window is shown in the taskbar instead of the taskbar becoming full of different windows for the same application.
can anyone help me by telling how to do it?

i don't need the whole code but only some idea as to how should i go about it....
i think the 'show in taskbar' property has to be used for the forms but am stuck...........

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: show only currently active window

#2 Yaroslav94  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 5
  • View blog
  • Posts: 294
  • Joined: 15-July 09

Re: show only currently active window

Posted 09 September 2009 - 01:38 PM

Dream.In.Code has a policy by which we prefer to see a good faith effort on your part before providing source code for homework assignments. Please post the code you have written in an effort to resolve the problem, and our members would be happy to provide some guidance. Be sure to include a description of any errors you are encountering as well.
:code:

This post has been edited by Yaroslav94: 09 September 2009 - 01:39 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 aks29921  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 108
  • View blog
  • Posts: 309
  • Joined: 24-August 09

Re: show only currently active window

Posted 10 September 2009 - 12:00 AM

this is what i tried:
in the form load event of every form i did the following
Private Sub Login_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
		ActiveForm.ShowInTaskbar = True
		Me.ShowInTaskbar = False
	End Sub


so that particular form is not shown and only the active form of the application is shown, but it doesn't work.....

@abv
i had not asked for code mr., but only some ideas.
plz do help if u know something otherwise don't add meaningless posts to my topic
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1