First Programming Forum

So I finally joined one!

Page 1 of 1

3 Replies - 250 Views - Last Post: 09 September 2009 - 01:32 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

First Programming Forum

Posted 09 September 2009 - 01:31 AM

So I finally joined a programming forum after 7 years of programming!

I'm a student studying maths and computer science in South Africa. I would really like to get into the gaming industry as one of two roles: game concept designer (who wouldn't but I wouldn't have many sales since I'm not big into violent gaming and that seems to be what sells.) or AI programmer. Both would be great but beggers can't be choosers.

started programming in JAVA then meandered around C++ and Haskell for academic purposes then one day my lecturer decided we're doing everything in C#. That's when I found love. <3

My current project is mostly for a friend who plays on Forumwarz and I cooked up an idea of an app that sits in your system tray and monitors your typing. With a library of keywords it will insert smilies when you type those keywords.

But work aside it's nice to meet you all and I look forward to trying to help out where I can!

This post has been edited by switchbadger: 09 September 2009 - 01:32 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: First Programming Forum

• Everybody's crazy but me!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: First Programming Forum

Posted 09 September 2009 - 05:47 AM

Hello Switchbadger. Welcome to Dream.In.Code. :)

then one day my lecturer decided we're doing everything in C#. That's when I found love. <3

For me it is C++, though I like the other languages like C#, too.

It is nice to meet you as well. I hope to see you around the forums. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 09 September 2009 - 01:23 PM

Hey,

Welcome to DIC. Guess what I'm from South Africa too, ain't it cool...can't remember who said that, right now :blink: .