5 Replies - 908 Views - Last Post: 15 September 2009 - 04:03 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

I need a review of my website

Posted 14 September 2009 - 02:07 AM

I have a small local business with a few techs that work in a call center. I used a blog template that I found and just tossed up a page. I would love something a bit more flashy and interactive but I need cold and harsh review. Not to mention any recommendations from pros and the average browsers.

Here is the website.

spartansupport.com

I'm a great computer analyst but weak on website design.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: I need a review of my website

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: I need a review of my website

Posted 14 September 2009 - 02:28 AM

You may get a better response over at the Site Check forum :)

http://www.dreaminco...php?showforum=5
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• $bert = new DragonUnicorn(); $bert->rawr();
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 14 September 2009 - 09:48 AM

Try dropping the font size down a bit
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• human.setType("geek");
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 14 September 2009 - 12:09 PM

I have a small local business with a few techs that work in a call center. I used a blog template that I found and just tossed up a page. I would love something a bit more flashy and interactive but I need cold and harsh review. Not to mention any recommendations from pros and the average browsers.

Here is the website.

spartansupport.com

I'm a great computer analyst but weak on website design.

First of all, using a blog template for a business website is a really bad idea, before implementing your site you should visualize how the customer is going to look into your site.

That is you will have to grab their attention about most of the good stuff that you provide, furthermore most users looking for business would prefer directly seeing what you have, and easy access.