inserting records to combo box

if i choose a record to a combo box the other combo box will have a re

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 1803 Views - Last Post: 22 September 2009 - 06:55 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 yman  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-September 09

inserting records to combo box

Posted 22 September 2009 - 12:40 AM

I will Attached the code here!!!! Please help me..

I have 2 combo box the first one contains the Campus and the second combo box contains the Courses

It goes like this :
The first combo box will have a record of CampusCode and Campusname
Example: 1 - Sample

then when i choose the campuscode 1 the other combo box will have a record corresponding to what i have chosen to the first combobox

This post has been edited by yman: 22 September 2009 - 12:42 AM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: inserting records to combo box

#2 mattc  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 22-September 09

Re: inserting records to combo box

Posted 22 September 2009 - 06:55 AM

You will need to use the META tag "onchange" with the first select box, which launches an ajax script (try mootools) to load the second combo box into the page (or into a seperate div).

Does that help?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1