2 Replies - 1000 Views - Last Post: 25 September 2009 - 06:14 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 mrbponraj  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 01-September 09

Validate the text box control

Posted 25 September 2009 - 04:48 AM

how can validate the text box control as get only characters,full stop and space, without using regular Expressiong. Because i want to reuset the this validation .

This post has been edited by mrbponraj: 25 September 2009 - 06:11 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Validate the text box control

#2 W3bDev  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 42
  • View blog
  • Posts: 379
  • Joined: 15-March 09

Re: Validate the text box control

Posted 25 September 2009 - 06:37 AM

Use a regular expression validator, or you can use the regex lib for comparison...


http://msdn.microsof...y/ms998267.aspx

The regular expressions you will use will be: a-z, A-Z
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 mrbponraj  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 01-September 09

Re: Validate the text box control

Posted 25 September 2009 - 06:14 PM

View PostW3bDev, on 25 Sep, 2009 - 05:37 AM, said:

Use a regular expression validator, or you can use the regex lib for comparison...


http://msdn.microsof...y/ms998267.aspx

The regular expressions you will use will be: a-z, A-Z



Thank u. how can validate without regular expression. Bez i want to reuse the validation in various area. So i want any funcion for validate the text box to accept characters only.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1