5 Replies - 715 Views - Last Post: 28 October 2009 - 02:23 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Guest_NIXZ*


Reputation:

ToolStrip Appearence

Post icon  Posted 26 October 2009 - 11:43 PM

Here's how i want it to be:
Posted Image
Here's how it is now:
Posted Image
Why there's no option changing it to that?
If you look at most popular programs the
background is the same like visual studio
uses this background but no i had to edit
it and change it manually.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0

Replies To: ToolStrip Appearence

#2 dzone41  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 46
  • View blog
  • Posts: 216
  • Joined: 21-August 09

Re: ToolStrip Appearence

Posted 27 October 2009 - 01:22 AM

What program are the images are from?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Guest_NIXZ*


Reputation:

Re: ToolStrip Appearence

Posted 27 October 2009 - 01:24 AM

Vuze
Why? what's wrong?

This post has been edited by NIXZ: 27 October 2009 - 04:04 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0

#4 Guest_NIXZ*


Reputation:

Re: ToolStrip Appearence

Posted 27 October 2009 - 07:50 AM

Anyone?
Was This Post Helpful? 0

#5 mark.bottomley  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 176
  • View blog
  • Posts: 990
  • Joined: 22-April 09

Re: ToolStrip Appearence

Posted 27 October 2009 - 09:29 AM

I thought that tool strip appearance was derived from the Windows defaults, not application specific. Try playing in Display Properties/Appearance in Windows.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 Guest_NIXZ*


Reputation:

Re: ToolStrip Appearence

Posted 28 October 2009 - 02:23 AM

all the programs currently running on my windows 7 system has that appearence only mine looks that bad i tried everything.
does it have to do with the language?
i mean im coding in vb.net maybe in C++ theres a different interface

This post has been edited by NIXZ: 28 October 2009 - 02:23 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0

Page 1 of 1