8 Replies - 3399 Views - Last Post: 10 November 2009 - 11:09 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Project Ideas

Post icon  Posted 08 November 2009 - 11:53 PM

Does anyone have any project ideas? I'm just a beginner, so take that into consideration. I don't care if it has to real use in the real world, just something to do.

[SPECS]
- Not malicious
- Please no networking involve : P

Thanks! :)
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Project Ideas

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Project Ideas

Posted 09 November 2009 - 01:27 AM

take a look at ongoing projects in this forum, u may have some ideas
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 09 November 2009 - 02:41 AM

I'm kind of in the same boat. I need to create some code snippits for a program as part of a resume I will be submitting to a programming company.

I just don't know what to use.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 09 November 2009 - 05:34 AM

Hi,

Write a Simple Weekly Time Keeping system.

Specs:

Must be able to Hold Employee Information like Employee Number, Social Security Number, ID Number, Employe Name (First and Last), Gender and Address information and Normal Working Hours for each day of the Week.

The system must store all the information in a Access Database (if not Access then any other. No Flat Files).

Users must be able to input the Weekly Normal hours, Overtime 1, Overtime 2, and Overtime 3 hours, for each day of the week. The system must calculate the total hours worked for the week and day and this must be split into Normal, Overtime 1, Overtime 2, Overtime 3.

The system must check how many working hours an employee has for a specific day and check if the employee has met those hours.

Print the Weekly Timesheet for Each Employee.