14 Replies - 980 Views - Last Post: 05 January 2006 - 03:02 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hey!

Posted 03 January 2006 - 10:09 AM

Hi all,

I found this forum whilst looking for some projects to keep me occupied whilst learning PHP. Then I remembered that you were also on the front page on www.webmaster-forums.net so I figured you must be pretty good :)

I am a web designer by trade, owning http://www.dodifferent.org.uk but I am learning Visual Basic and PHP so I figured that this might be a useful resource for me. In turn, I hope I will be able to contribute to some areas of the forums and donate some of my expertise B)

Anyway, that's me and my life. I'll see you on the rest of the forums

God Bless
David

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hey!

• g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hey!

Posted 03 January 2006 - 10:20 AM

Welcome to dream in code! Glad to have you! :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Dirty Technophile
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 January 2006 - 10:58 AM

Welcome to Dream.In.Code David!! My name is Mark and I’m one of the resident Team Members here on DIC. If you have any community related questions feel free to ask any of us. DIC is the perfect place for new comers to expand their knowledge about Programming and Web Development. I know I’ve learned a lot from this place and I’m sure you will too!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 January 2006 - 11:42 AM

Hey David, I am a PHP programmer too.
You'll love this forum.

Oh I wanna suggest you change the hover on the links in your site so it matches the top div, which is *in the css*:

.head { height: 100px;
background-color: #666666; }

Now to make the the hover on the links match change the nav hover *in the css* to this:

a.nav:hover { padding-left: 15px;
padding-right: 15px;
height: 29px;
margin-top: 5px;
font-weight: bold;
background-color: #666666;
text-decoration: none;