6 Replies - 1038 Views - Last Post: 19 November 2009 - 04:18 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

C# basic course

Post icon  Posted 18 November 2009 - 09:37 PM

Can i ask u, what should i do as a beginner in C#???
i would like to know everything about C#, but as a beginner, i really need the expert advice for me to know more about C# it self,..:)

please help me....:)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: C# basic course

• "ADDICTED"[2:5]
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: C# basic course

Posted 18 November 2009 - 09:53 PM

You should read a book on it.
A lot of people recommend Head First C#. I've never personally read that one but I have read other head first books and they are fantastic. They're light and friendly and not really intimidating at all. Give it a peep.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 November 2009 - 03:26 AM

If you have some programming background to base your learning on I would recommend the how-to videos on MSDN. The Beginner Developer Learning Center is also pretty good. I have links to both below.

http://msdn.microsof...p/bb798022.aspx
http://msdn.microsof...r/bb308730.aspx

Also they are both a lot cheaper than going out and buying books (FREE).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 19 November 2009 - 04:19 AM

There are over one-hundred C# tutorials on this site right here. If those are too advanced you may want to look into buying a book like MentalFloss suggested or there is a number of sources online to learn the basics such as C# Station. Also, at the top of the topic list there are a few threads dedicated to tutorials and other resources.

This post has been edited by pareidolia: 19 November 2009 - 04:20 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• "ADDICTED"[2:5]
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 November 2009 - 10:42 AM