Installing Coldfusion 8.0

You tried to access the address http://127.0.0.1:8500/CFIDE/administra

Page 1 of 1

9 Replies - 2721 Views - Last Post: 21 December 2009 - 07:13 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Installing Coldfusion 8.0

Posted 11 December 2009 - 10:08 AM

Hi,

I am a Developer............just downloaded the Coldfusion 8 trial version for training/learning purposes.....

The installation was successful and completed........But when I tried to open the following:
http://127.0.0.1:850...IDE/administrat or/index.cfm

I GOT THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE ON MY BROWSER.....................

You tried to access the address http://127.0.0.1:850...strator/index.c fm, which is currently unavailable. Please make sur
e that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.

Under the Services (in Computer Management)
I tried to restart the "Coldfusion 8 Application Server".......................I got the following message:

Windows could not start the Coldfusion 8 Applicatio Server on Local Computer. For more information, review the System Event Log. I
f this is a non-Microsoft service, contact the service vendor, and refer to service-specific error code 2.

I have removed and reinstalled Coldfusion 8 several times, and getting the SAME messages..........

PLEASE HELP..........................You can e-mail me at:
inderjit.toor@gmail.com....................

Thanks,
Inderjit

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Installing Coldfusion 8.0

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: Installing Coldfusion 8.0

Posted 11 December 2009 - 03:57 PM

Are you trying to install it into IIS or just with the built-in web server? Also try changing the port when you do the install or try installing ColdFusion 9.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 12 December 2009 - 09:34 AM

View Postxheartonfire43x, on 11 Dec, 2009 - 02:57 PM, said: