About passing arguments to SWF file

About passing arguments to SWF file

Page 1 of 1

2 Replies - 4848 Views - Last Post: 06 January 2010 - 06:06 AM

#1 shitaljc  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 14-October 09

About passing arguments to SWF file

Post icon  Posted 18 December 2009 - 12:34 AM

Hello,

Can we pass arguments to an SWF file before launching a SWF file ,, i mean before running a SWF file ,,

Just as we can pass command line arguments to java program or C/C++ program,,

Similarly can we pass arguments to an SWF file in Flex...?

If yes,, then pls telll How??
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: About passing arguments to SWF file

#2 maxrock  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 70
  • Joined: 13-September 09

Re: About passing arguments to SWF file

Posted 06 January 2010 - 05:50 AM

View Postshitaljc, on 18 Dec, 2009 - 12:04 PM, said:

Hello,

Can we pass arguments to an SWF file before launching a SWF file ,, i mean before running a SWF file ,,

Just as we can pass command line arguments to java program or C/C++ program,,

Similarly can we pass arguments to an SWF file in Flex...?

If yes,, then pls telll How??


Im new to actionScripting but i guess if the swf goes into an html then u can pass arguments using the Url String like "path/myswf.swf?var=value".

Don't know about command line.

This post has been edited by maxrock: 06 January 2010 - 06:06 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 maxrock  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 70
  • Joined: 13-September 09

Re: About passing arguments to SWF file

Posted 06 January 2010 - 06:06 AM

I think you can do the same with the source for "SWFLoader" in flex.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1