Site check!!!

website im working on.

Page 1 of 1

8 Replies - 1525 Views - Last Post: 26 August 2001 - 03:55 PM

#1 Quik  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,750
  • Joined: 06-March 01

Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 11:38 AM

Hey... Just a site im workin on for someone ..wanting some feedback b4 its done.. not much more to do but give me some suggestions if u think somthing can be changed.
http://www.carsearch....com/popup.html
ignore the dumb <a href> heh its ther temp. open it up thx
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Site check!!!

#2 supersloth  Icon User is offline

  • serial frotteur - RUDEST MEMBER ON D.I.C.
  • member icon


Reputation: 4496
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,404
  • Joined: 21-March 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 11:56 AM

well, when i click on the link, i get a not done temorary link thing, hope thats what you wanted, after clicking on that link, i see a window talking about the car search it looks pretty good, but i would run the window at a bigger size, its too #### small for searching for cars.

one last thing: they actually drive cars in canadia?!?!? ;)

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Quik  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,750
  • Joined: 06-March 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 01:43 PM

AHAH wtf? of course we do lol shutup fooL! HAHAH.
JK..
UHm ya the link is temporary and will be better dont wry just temp. Well its small for a rez like mine 1024 768 but most Companys or ppl dont hav that just us techy ppl so ya lol..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 supersloth  Icon User is offline

  • serial frotteur - RUDEST MEMBER ON D.I.C.
  • member icon


Reputation: 4496
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,404
  • Joined: 21-March 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 01:59 PM

yea, thats the same rez mine is at.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 skyhawk133  Icon User is offline

  • Head DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 1865
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20,278
  • Joined: 17-March 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 02:01 PM

Hmmm that domain sounds familiar... hosted with BlueZebra I guess :)

I saw it come across my desk a while back

Anywho, the curved line on the top, that seperates the car and logo, it's really rough looking

I like the rest though, how are you going to handle scrolling?  one of those cool Java scrollers would be cool or flash or something...

Anywho, that's my site check for the day :)

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 sk8er48035  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 131
  • Joined: 20-July 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 02:05 PM

The colors are okay I wouldn't say that they r the best but n e way's it looks pretty good to me ;)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 riceraver  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 362
  • Joined: 18-July 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 02:05 PM

It looks okay.. but as far as usability will go, i don't think it's going to very good for the user with that small window. On a site like this, functionality is much more important than asthetics.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 Quik  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,750
  • Joined: 06-March 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 02:22 PM

Ok.. yah Skyhawk wutup ? heh.. havnt talked to u in awhile. and yes Chris its a hosted site on blue.. ;]  What i will be doing is for the database Where the blue area is text I will make a browser window within.. Kinda like  a frame but different. so Scrolling through the databse will be easy . im sure its easier to see then to explain so hold back and it'll be done soon...  
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 codeman  Icon User is offline

  • w3c fanatic

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,190
  • Joined: 13-August 01

Re: Site check!!!

Posted 26 August 2001 - 03:55 PM

Just one comment, a preload image script!  I had to watch the top logo load down and the buttons had to load one by one to fill up the blue space.  Just that and what the others said. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1