2 Replies - 21756 Views - Last Post: 15 February 2006 - 10:31 PM

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Passing variables/data from Flash to PHP

Posted 15 February 2006 - 05:45 AM

Please forgive me for the long-winded post; I wanted u to take thoroughly through my problem n not intended to waste ur time!

I have been googling for 5 days. I have some good knowledge of php and i am fairly new to flash. I have done some really cool things with PHP/MySQL relatively easy.
my code goes as:
<?php
$Flash=flash.swf;
echo "<table cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0' width='500' style='border: 0px outset; margin-left: 1px;' align='center'><tr><td>".
'<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" width="400" 
height="400" align="middle">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
<param name="movie" value="'.$Flash.'" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#000000" />
<embed src="'.$Flash.'" quality="high" bgcolor="#000000" width="400" height="400" name="thegame" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDo
main" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
</object>
</td></tr></table>';

if i use
<?php
echo "
&FromPHP=Hello World&
";
?>

where to add
loadVariablesNum("phpfile.php", 0, "POST");

in my current code??
i know that gettimer is a function in flash which provides timer value for flash file execution, i want the same value in php but with the code above
i have gone through lot many websites but all show same info as open flash file add loadvar or loadvarnum etc
is it needed if i don't want to open the src of the flash file
i have some readymade flash games and just want the time
these file takes to completely execute, in php

the utterly simple php:

<?php
//The value of $x would be printed to the screen but the SWF would not read the data
$x = "abc";
print $x;