7 Replies - 78469 Views - Last Post: 20 January 2010 - 10:20 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Netbeans vs Eclipse

Post icon  Posted 20 January 2010 - 03:48 AM

Okay...i am a beginner in java and i have found some of the names like netbeans and eclipse.....i wanted to know:-
(1)What is netbeans or eclipse?
(2)What purpose they are used for?
(3)What is the difference between netbeans IDE and eclipse??

i know i ask too many question but what can i do.....i'm loving java and i wanted to know each and every small thing used in it!!!! :crazy:

Thanx

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: Netbeans vs Eclipse

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Netbeans vs Eclipse

Posted 20 January 2010 - 04:18 AM

read here : ;)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 January 2010 - 04:59 AM

I think you should google the difference between in them
but personally I think that you should not use them if you are a beginner in Java
for being a good programmer in java , syntax and the naming conventions are also needed to be perfect so if possible try simple text editors
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 20 January 2010 - 05:24 AM

yeah...currently iam using notepad for writing java programs.......the question was just out of curiosity that i asked that question...:)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• No idea why my code works
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 January 2010 - 06:39 AM

Didnt you start another thread about this? I swear I read something like this earlier. Regardless, They are full IDEs and they are a real time saver for professionals but a crutch for beginners, you will get so much more out of your Java learnings if you stick w/ JCreator, or Notepad++. All you need is syntax highlighting (well you dont need it, but god is it nice).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 20 January 2010 - 07:49 AM