10 Replies - 9122 Views - Last Post: 18 March 2013 - 12:00 AM Rate Topic: -----

• using System.Linq;
  • member icon

• View blog

ColdFusion Roll Call

Posted 24 January 2010 - 10:49 AM

Are you a ColdFusion developer? Do you have some projects you have made or maybe you already have a job in the ColdFusion development field?

Share your experiences with us, so we could include you in the list of ColdFusion developers here on Dream.In.Code!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: ColdFusion Roll Call

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: ColdFusion Roll Call

Posted 25 January 2010 - 05:51 PM

I have been developing ColdFusion for about 2 years. Lately I have been taking somewhat of a break from ColdFusion to learn some client side jQuery development, and am loving it. Most of my ColdFusion development in the past has been websites. Currently my company is working on a Social Networking CRM site (www.yoodeler.com). Pretty soon we will be opening it to the public and allowing sign ups.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• I make this look good
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 January 2010 - 02:16 PM

I am a CF dev. I have done pretty much nothing but CF since around 1999 or so (about 11 years now). Since Allaire's 3.1 version of CF, in fact.

Over the years I've built:
  • an app to rate long haul hazardous materials trucking insurance underwriting
  • a document management application
  • a K-12 grading metrics and reporting application
  • a proprietary content management system used by a major internet presence
  • an app to organize grass roots political campaigns
  • an invoice tracking, routing and approval system

I've seen CF go from Allaire to Macromedia to Adobe. I've used all the CF engines (from 3.1 through 8) as well as BlueDragon and Railo. I've watched CF go from the hot new thing to the old has been thing back and back to stabilize somewhere in the middle.

This post has been edited by Craig328: 29 March 2013 - 12:43 PM