• (4 Pages)
  • +
  • « First

50 Replies - 9018 Views - Last Post: 17 July 2012 - 09:38 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Web Developers Roll Call

Posted 07 July 2011 - 07:12 AM

I'm one year into a career change from law to web development. I am best with HTML and CSS, but have been picking up PHP, Javascript and a bit of jQuery (DOM traversal is just so much more fun in jQ). I'm also learning the art of templating in WordPress.

http://www.jordanlouis.ca/ - My personal website, for which I'm working on a new WP template.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 September 2011 - 01:35 PM

I've been making websites for the last 2 years and have recently started doing paid work. I have a deep love for AJAX due to having had a very slow internet connection for a few years :D. Despite that, I consider myself a relative novice - at least compared to the many experts around here.

I'm looking forward to getting more involved with these forums again. If anyone has any questions regarding PHP, Javascript, MySQL and the like, feel free to PM me ;)

This post has been edited by Cbeppe: 19 September 2011 - 01:35 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• The Noid
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 06 January 2012 - 10:12 AM

I guess I've been hanging around long enough to jump in here. I'm a relatively new web developer, much more proficient at the development than the design. I currently work for a design engineering firm, doing web application development and maintenance. My HTML/CSS/Javascript are pretty solid (for my experience level), and I'm trying to build up my ASP.NET chops.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• It's That Guy
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 February 2012 - 08:32 PM