submit form button

submit a form to e-mail address

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 1027 Views - Last Post: 29 January 2010 - 09:52 AM

#1 tyserman474  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 77
  • Joined: 28-March 08

submit form button

Post icon  Posted 25 January 2010 - 01:05 PM

Hi All,
I am trying to get my web site away from FrontPage and convert to dreamweaver or take my form submitals away from FrontPage because I am hosting my own web site, trying to, and I don't have the FrontPage Extensions. I have Windows Server 2008 installed on a deidicated computer but can't seem to get the Extensions to run.
so I would like to re-write part of the code so it isn't using the FrontPage Extensions.
Any ideas out there, please?
Thanks

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: submit form button

#2 calebjonasson  Icon User is offline

  • $bert = new DragonUnicorn(); $bert->rawr();
  • member icon

Reputation: 209
  • View blog
  • Posts: 989
  • Joined: 28-February 09

Re: submit form button

Posted 27 January 2010 - 12:37 AM

Do you have php installed?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 borninlyoko  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 7
  • View blog
  • Posts: 350
  • Joined: 03-December 09

Re: submit form button

Posted 28 January 2010 - 03:29 PM

PHP is pretty much the only language in which you could get a form to mail to an email address. Several alternatives are:

"mailto:yourmail@yoursmtppop3.com" or

Form Assembly
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 arthurakay  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 22
  • View blog
  • Posts: 226
  • Joined: 17-February 09

Re: submit form button

Posted 29 January 2010 - 09:47 AM

View Postborninlyoko, on 28 Jan, 2010 - 03:29 PM, said:

PHP is pretty much the only language in which you could get a form to mail to an email address.


Not entirely true....

You're on a Windows Server, so the odds are that you probably have either Classic ASP or ASP.NET installed as well. That being said, I WOULD agree with borninlyoko and recommend using PHP if it's installed as the learning curve to do something like this is far easier than using .NET
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 suresh.chereddy@gmail.com  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: 06-February 08

Re: submit form button

Posted 29 January 2010 - 09:52 AM

i suggest you to implent it in php
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1