Running exe on server

How to make online server run exe

Page 1 of 1

3 Replies - 2474 Views - Last Post: 06 February 2010 - 11:33 AM

#1 trickstar34  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: 05-June 09

Running exe on server

Post icon  Posted 30 January 2010 - 11:45 PM

I have a gaming site and I want to make this multiplayer program that acts as a server to run on my web server instead of on my PC. The readme to this particular says to save to my PC and run it, which means for it to be very active, my PC would have to be on 24/7 and i would have to have high bandwidth, which I don't have, so I want to post it on my server so it will run off that instead.

So basically my question is, how can I make my server run an exe?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Running exe on server

#2 ts230  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 225
  • Joined: 11-July 09

Re: Running exe on server

Posted 31 January 2010 - 09:56 AM

You would need to buy your own Windows server or virtual server, copy the EXE on it and just run it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 hawksprite  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 7
  • View blog
  • Posts: 137
  • Joined: 11-September 09

Re: Running exe on server

Posted 31 January 2010 - 03:49 PM

View Postts230, on 31 Jan, 2010 - 08:56 AM, said:

You would need to buy your own Windows server or virtual server, copy the EXE on it and just run it.


Domain.com has some pretty cheap VPS that might do the trick. You can remote desktop into them so i would assume you can run any .exe you'd like.


http://www.domain.com/vps/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Guest_Trickstar34*


Reputation:

Re: Running exe on server

Posted 06 February 2010 - 11:33 AM

I already am signed up with godaddy, anyways of doing it with them?
Was This Post Helpful? 0

Page 1 of 1