alternating icon files in image display

have two conditions, where i would like to display two different icons

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 1791 Views - Last Post: 18 February 2010 - 05:34 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Guest_skyla007*

alternating icon files in image display

Posted 17 February 2010 - 04:45 AM

Goodday fellow programmers,

I am new to C# programming, especially the gui part, so please bear with me...

here is my question: i have written an application that acts much like a navigation bar. The idea is that i will have the name of a service and along side it, there is a green circle icon, indicating that the service is running, and when the service is not running, i would like to display another icon, same circular image, but only coloured in red.

I thought about having both icons on top of each other, and then controlling the visibility by reading the states of my services.

Ideally however, the solution will be something where i have the two icon files as part of my project, i have the location where it should be printed, and programatically i will then - during runtime put the correct icon in the place it should be displayed... Could you please help me with this part?

I hope my explanation makes sense.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0

Replies To: alternating icon files in image display

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: alternating icon files in image display

Posted 17 February 2010 - 05:09 AM

I have an idea how to do this, but could you please post the sample code that you have tried so far.

I have an idea how to do this, but could you please post the sample code that you have tried so far.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 17 February 2010 - 05:21 AM

You could try to put your 2 icons in an ImageList. It is a Class especially designed for this kind of thing:
http://msdn.microsof...ist(VS.71).aspx