5 Replies - 7829 Views - Last Post: 01 March 2010 - 02:37 PM

#1 Eliminator2009  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 20-February 10

Port forward

Posted 20 February 2010 - 02:50 AM

Dear All,

I have Teracom model no. T2-B-Gawv1.4U10Y-BI router i want to forward it's port for for DVR so how do i forward its port.
I want also attach the screen shot but i can't able to attach it.
Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by Eliminator2009: 20 February 2010 - 03:19 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Port forward

#2 Smurphy  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 35
  • View blog
  • Posts: 367
  • Joined: 07-July 08

Re: Port forward

Posted 20 February 2010 - 06:29 AM

Are you sure that it is a router and not a modem? I tried googling it but nothing came up.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Trakker  Icon User is offline

  • A$$hole Extraordinaire.
  • member icon

Reputation: 13
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,386
  • Joined: 06-June 01

Re: Port forward

Posted 23 February 2010 - 12:41 PM

Forwarding a port is a means to an end, so why don't you tell us what you're trying to accomplish.
Also, you can use photobucket or imageshack to upload pictures.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Eliminator2009  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 20-February 10

Re: Port forward

Posted 01 March 2010 - 04:25 AM

View PostSmurphy, on 20 February 2010 - 05:59 PM, said:

Are you sure that it is a router and not a modem? I tried googling it but nothing came up.


Dear Sir,

This is the link

http://www.teracom.i...dband_wifi.html

Thanks for your reply.

I am waiting for your solution.

This post has been edited by Eliminator2009: 01 March 2010 - 04:26 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Eliminator2009  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 20-February 10

Re: Port forward

Posted 01 March 2010 - 04:30 AM

View PostTrakker, on 24 February 2010 - 12:11 AM, said:

Forwarding a port is a means to an end, so why don't you tell us what you're trying to accomplish.
Also, you can use photobucket or imageshack to upload pictures.


Dear Sir,

i want to forward it's port for for DVR

Direct Video Recorder

Which records CCTV Camera it includes a web server

When we forward its port then we can see those cameras on the web. I am working in private company. My CEO wants to view the cameras where ever he go.

Thanks for your interest.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 Trakker  Icon User is offline

  • A$$hole Extraordinaire.
  • member icon

Reputation: 13
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,386
  • Joined: 06-June 01

Re: Port forward

Posted 01 March 2010 - 02:37 PM

Do you have a static IP assigned from your ISP?
Also, what kind of router / internet service do you have?

If it's just a basic home router, port forwarding is fairly simple. If it's a commercial router, then it will involve a little CLI work.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1