• (3 Pages)
  • +

36 Replies - 1934 Views - Last Post: 23 February 2010 - 09:05 PM

• N00by VB.NET Developer
  • member icon

• View blog

What would happen?

Posted 20 February 2010 - 10:42 PM

What would happen if I managed to get spyware onto a famous person's comp, and then got caught?

Suppose I somehow(in disguise) tricked Alexander Ovechkin into downloading and running one of my programs. Then, I used it to secretly take pictures of him and got them sent to me, and I also keylogged his twitter password. But since I'm a noob, some code in the program caused it to crash one day - one thing led to another, and he tracked down my program. Would he call the police?

Suppose Ovechkin got some tech ppl to look at my program - and since I'm a noob and digitally signed it with my main machine, will they like find out my ip address and look me up in the phone book and find out my name and home address?
In other words, by digitally signing my program with my own comp, am I risking sensitive info?

How will the US security ppl get to me? Would FBI agents in black suits come knocking on my door and ask for me? Would US people catch me on my way to school(I walk to school)? Will they call me and summon me to a police station? Will there be like 10 helicopters and like 50 police cars surrounding my house? Ouuu, exciting :w00t:

NOTE: I'm not explicitly talking about making/using malware, I am just wondering about the consequences. Just the consequences. :tup:

This post has been edited by LeisureProgrammer: 21 February 2010 - 10:12 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? -5
  • +

Replies To: What would happen?

• Still the sexiest mofo.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What would happen?

Posted 20 February 2010 - 10:51 PM

I could say something. But I'm going to contain myself.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 no2pencil  Icon User is online

• Admiral Fancy Pants
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 February 2010 - 10:54 PM

POPULAR