ASP.NET Roll Call

• (3 Pages)
  • +

41 Replies - 33455 Views - Last Post: 24 January 2013 - 01:08 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: ASP.NET Roll Call

Posted 24 June 2011 - 11:08 AM

View Postleadfirelf, on 24 June 2011 - 07:11 AM, said:

Hi, My name is not important, I am an ASP.NET VB.NET <2005+> developer and I personally think that the BackTrack website looks epic. I enjoy doing most of my basic html coding in notepad since there are less errors that can be made by a "Development Suite" ...apanta. I am also an decent cpp developer, and most importantly a die hard comic sans user

Just as a side note I don't use backtrack I just love to stare at the site, well written(and shiny)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 30 June 2011 - 08:44 AM

Hello! I'm still just a student, and I have mostly been working with Java, but about a month ago, I discovered ASP.net, and I love it! In fact, I think I'd like to become an ASP.net developer once my skills are up to par. It's nice to meet you all. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 08 July 2011 - 07:55 AM

Hi,

My name is Andrew Tomczak.

At my last job I wrote a Web application for the assessment of River hydraulics and Geomorphology of the surrounding landscape, where scientists collect data, crunch numbers and collect the resulting information around the state of Vermont (https://anrnode.anr.state.vt.us/sga/). This Application/Site is a rewrite and enhancement from a Coldfusion Web application; it is written in ASP & VB .Net with a SQL Server database and the reports are served from a SQL Server Reporting Services server. It uses a minimal amount of Javascript and no explicit use of AJAX, but when I navigate the pages it is apparent that there is some implicit AJAX built into the master pages.