It's 2010. Should Dreamweaver Still Be Taught?

• (5 Pages)
  • +

60 Replies - 9492 Views - Last Post: 06 May 2011 - 09:12 AM

• holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: It's 2010. Should Dreamweaver Still Be Taught?

Posted 02 March 2010 - 03:43 PM

wizzy-wig. And that's final. :punk:
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 March 2010 - 04:12 PM

I feel bad for all the high school students who are in subpar development courses. The teacher for the class I took (many years ago) gave us all the freedom to approach projects in our own way. This encouraged us to try out different tools and learn which solution was best for a particular problem.

As far as Dreamweaver, nothing beats Netbeans for me. I'm a PHP developer though so I'm a little biased.
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 02 March 2010 - 04:44 PM

View Postakozlik, on 03 March 2010 - 12:12 AM, said:

I feel bad for all the high school students who are in subpar development courses. The teacher for the class I took (many years ago) gave us all the freedom to approach projects in our own way. This encouraged us to try out different tools and learn which solution was best for a particular problem.

As far as Dreamweaver, nothing beats Netbeans for me. I'm a PHP developer though so I'm a little biased.

i agree with you netbeans is the all in one IDE :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Pragmatism over Dogma
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 March 2010 - 05:46 PM

I've said it before in the Web Design and Development forums but I guess I'll go over it here to.