Fedora Core 5 question

Workspaces

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

41 Replies - 5104 Views - Last Post: 19 July 2006 - 08:06 AM

#1 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 25 April 2006 - 03:38 PM

I was just wondering wether or not there are shout keys to switch between workspaces?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Fedora Core 5 question

#2 Nova Dragoon  Icon User is offline

  • The Innocent Shall Suffer, Big Time
  • member icon

Reputation: 36
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,169
  • Joined: 16-August 01

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 25 April 2006 - 04:10 PM

"shout" I assume you mean short cut?


To switch between workspaces in gnome,( defaulf of FC5)

ctrl+alt + UP
ctrl+alt + DOWN
ctrl+alt + LEFT
ctrl+alt + RIGHT
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 25 April 2006 - 04:17 PM

well if you could see i was in a rush, and i needed to combined words to speed things up :D

no that is my mistake i meant short cut, and thanks
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Mrafcho001  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 41
  • View blog
  • Posts: 769
  • Joined: 01-November 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 25 April 2006 - 06:27 PM

Hows Fedore Core 5?

I havent used fedora since Core 4. I remember it was horrible back then, everything was outdated and I had to upgrade all the libraries.

Everything up to date with FC 5? I think imma try it out.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 02:58 PM

i am actually really satisfied with fedore 5, and think i wont change till 6. And i have tried a lot of them, if you want to know how to install everything here are some awesome sites

This is a good one
and here is another good one
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 03:12 PM

I have a new question it is about XMMS in Fedora Core 5

When i click on an audio file it does start playing it just addes it to the playlist, I dont know if this is what is suppost to happen.

If i remeber it correctly in Ubuntu it would play the song an clear everything in the play list.

If this is how it is fc5 that is okay, i think it will just take a bit to get use to.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Nova Dragoon  Icon User is offline

  • The Innocent Shall Suffer, Big Time
  • member icon

Reputation: 36
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,169
  • Joined: 16-August 01

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 03:17 PM

click on an audio file from where?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 03:34 PM

An audio file in my home directory. I have made all .mp3 files to be assoicated with XMMS
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 Nova Dragoon  Icon User is offline

  • The Innocent Shall Suffer, Big Time
  • member icon

Reputation: 36
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,169
  • Joined: 16-August 01

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 03:59 PM

what command did you set nautilus or whatever to open it with?

I told it to open with command xmms, and it erases the playlist


you could be passing an enqueue option.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 04:08 PM

how did you tell it to open in XMMS, and earase the play list
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 Nova Dragoon  Icon User is offline

  • The Innocent Shall Suffer, Big Time
  • member icon

Reputation: 36
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,169
  • Joined: 16-August 01

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 04:10 PM

in the home dir, I right clicked on the file, and said open with, and said command:

xmms
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 04:32 PM

That is what i did but the play list does not clear.

when you go to application > sound & video is it call XMMS or Audio Player?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 Nova Dragoon  Icon User is offline

  • The Innocent Shall Suffer, Big Time
  • member icon

Reputation: 36
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,169
  • Joined: 16-August 01

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 04:38 PM

audio player
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 unreal_origin  Icon User is offline

  • Wisdom Listens
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 21-April 05

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 04:44 PM

I dont understand what is wrong with this, i have wasted to much time on this,

And in this process i have noticed something else

FC5 automatically configured my audio device yet for some reason i can use skype due to the fact that i can't input, how do i enable my mic
it is an onboard sound card
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#15 Nova Dragoon  Icon User is offline

  • The Innocent Shall Suffer, Big Time
  • member icon

Reputation: 36
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,169
  • Joined: 16-August 01

Re: Fedora Core 5 question

Posted 26 April 2006 - 04:45 PM

alsamixer


or maybe gnome-mixer
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3