3 Replies - 2368 Views - Last Post: 10 March 2010 - 01:41 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Needanswer  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 27-January 10

VB.NET WITH ACCESS - IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE MULTI-FORM?

Posted 09 March 2010 - 06:26 PM

I don't know if is possible to make multi-form with vb.net & access.

I don't have code from now.

Actually I want to make a project, to assign a new form (one form with one table) to a new person for each time, it will be multi-form with tables, right?

How do you to make a new forms with tables?

This project is about the admin to assign the jobs to managers, so the managers will use same blank new form and to manage jobs, it is the room setting for multi-manager.

I try to tell this question, anyway, is some one can give me the answer?
Thanks.

This post has been edited by Needanswer: 09 March 2010 - 06:44 PM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: VB.NET WITH ACCESS - IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE MULTI-FORM?

#2 Sethro117  Icon User is offline

  • Still the sexiest mofo.
  • member icon

Reputation: 236
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,378
  • Joined: 14-January 09

Re: VB.NET WITH ACCESS - IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE MULTI-FORM?

Posted 09 March 2010 - 11:03 PM

Say Form2 is the name of the form you want to have multiple instances of. In stead of actually creating multiple forms to do what you want, you can simple do
Dim newform2 as New Form2

Then when your managers or admins select a person it will open that form with that persons information.

Is that what you're asking?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Needanswer  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 27-January 10

Re: VB.NET WITH ACCESS - IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE MULTI-FORM?

Posted 09 March 2010 - 11:32 PM

View PostSethro117, on 09 March 2010 - 10:03 PM, said:

Say Form2 is the name of the form you want to have multiple instances of. In stead of actually creating multiple forms to do what you want, you can simple do
Dim newform2 as New Form2

Then when your managers or admins select a person it will open that form with that persons information.

Is that what you're asking?


Sir,

Actually, what you said is very close to my question.

This project - this is multi-person to manage same job, start with a same blank form, so, if I want to load same blank form, just doing the code as you said?

This post has been edited by Needanswer: 09 March 2010 - 11:53 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Sethro117  Icon User is offline

  • Still the sexiest mofo.
  • member icon

Reputation: 236
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,378
  • Joined: 14-January 09

Re: VB.NET WITH ACCESS - IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE MULTI-FORM?

Posted 10 March 2010 - 01:41 AM

That wont fill in the values for whatever person you've selected. But that will open the new form for you. I'm guessing you're using a Database to store the person information. So you will need to write the code the fill in the values for whichever person you're selecting.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1